Medical Billing Coding - Working from home-DILEMMA!! HELP!!, cpt, codes
medical billing and coding forum

BC Advantage Magazine

Billing-Coding.com

(FORUM HOME)

Medical Billing / Coding from home

New Topic  |  Search

Thread Topic: Working from home-DILEMMA!! HELP!!
Topic Originator: Dee
Post Date May 22, 2009 @ 7:57 AM
Working from home-DILEMMA!! HELP!!

Dee
May 22, 2009 @ 7:57 AM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

Hello to all!!

I need some feedback and opinions please!!

I've been coding for close to 5 years already. I started a new coding job in a small community hospital in January of 2009. When I started I thought I would stay here like forever at least that's what I thought. Well two weeks ago I got an email from Lexicode telling me a about a remoting coding position in my specialty which is outpatient surgery. They asked if I would be willing to take the coding test. I said fine, what do I have to lose right?

Well I took the coding test and passed it. Just yesterday I had the phone interview. I was told about everything, benefits and all. Well I don't know what to do now.

My husband just lost his job 4 months ago and I have 2 small children. I am the sole breadwinner of the house. Remote coding from is home what I always wanted to since I started my coding career. I have only been at my current job for 5 months so I feel bad telling them that I got offered something better. I am also scared to decide.

What should I do? Help please! I need to make a decision by next week!

Thanks!!

Dee
May 22, 2009 @ 10:21 AM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

ANYONE!!! SUGGESTIONS ARE APPRECIATED! :)

steve
May 22, 2009 @ 12:40 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

Dont take this wrong, but what is the dilema??   Looks like good information to me.  

My mind isnt working too good today. On my bad days, I can read something and it doesnt make any sense or something doesnt kick in for a few hours.

Dee