Medical Billing / Coding from home

New Topic  |  Search

Thread Topic: Help!!!!!
Topic Originator: Desiree
Post Date November 16, 2005 @ 9:44 AM
Help!!!!!

Desiree
November 16, 2005 @ 9:44 AM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

Good Morning.  I am new to this site and actually stumbled onto it while I was on Synergy website looking into medical billing.  I have been working in the insurance industry for about 5 years now.  I started out at Horizon Blue Cross and Blue Shield of New Jersey.  I have learned alot over the years of working there.  I worked with both members and providers and have learned from both sides.  I am now working at Blue Cross of Northern Pennsylvania.  I have been wrestling with the idea of starting my own billing company because of the vast amount of knowledge that I have.  But I have to tell you, I am scared. I know with the knowledge that I have and with the knowledge that I can gain, that I have the potential to be successful.  But I am scared.  I don't know where to begin.  I am afraid of not getting any clients.  Just thought I would share my fears with someone since there maybe more than a few out there who went through the same thing.  If anyone can give me some pointers or point me in the right direction, I would appreciate it.  If you like you can email me at djones27d@excite.com.  Thanks again

QUINCIE J.
November 16, 2005 @ 12:13 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top