Medical Billing Coding - My company is in need of remote EM coders..., cpt, codes
medical billing and coding forum

BC Advantage Magazine

Billing-Coding.com

(FORUM HOME)

Medical Billing / Coding from home

New Topic  |  Search

Thread Topic: My company is in need of remote EM coders...
Topic Originator: joanneM
Post Date September 18, 2013 @ 9:01 AM
My company is in need of remote EM coders...

joanneM
September 18, 2013 @ 9:01 AM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

Hi everyone. My name is Joanne and I am the Executive Assistant for the CEO of DuvaSawko. We are a successful and very reputable medical billing and coding company in Daytona Beach, FL, and our business has grown tremendously over the past couple of years, to the point that management has asked us all to reach out to anyone who may be looking for a full time Emergency Medicine remote coding position. Being that I am not a medical coder myself, I can't answer any deep technical questions, but here's what I do know:
1) We pay great. I've seen most coders come in around $18/hour, but it's also based on productivity, so the more you code, the better your pay will be.
2) Accuracy is important. All potential coders are required to take a sample coding test consisting of 50 sample charts to give management an idea of your capabilities.
3) You can work anywhere. While most of our coders are from Florida, we currently have coders from states all over the country.
4) We provide everything. We give you all the necessary equipment you need to do the job (laptop, dual monitors, etc)
5) We train you. We will cover all travel costs for you to come to Daytona Beach for two weeks to train with us. Hotel, flight (if necessary), even meals are covered during the week.
6) We have GREAT benefits. We offer health & dental, HSA accounts, 401K.