Medical Billing / Coding from home

New Topic  |  Search

Thread Topic: Billing and coding from home
Topic Originator: Athena
Post Date August 15, 2006 @ 10:53 PM
Billing and coding from home

Athena
August 15, 2006 @ 10:53 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

I  will be finished with my classes as of 12/06. I really want to work from home so that I can spend time with my kids.  I have heard alot of not so good things.  If there is amyone out there that has ventured out this way and willing to point me in the right direction please contact me and let me know.

I am not afraid of the hard work that it will take just need to know how to get started.

Thanks for any and all help.

jennifer harden
September 5, 2006 @ 11:29 AM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

I am a medical coder that works from home, the only downfall with the company I work for is that they dont always have full-time work.  there are other companies that do though.  when looking for a company to work for make sure that they have a sterady flow of work if you want to work full-time.

Good luck.

Athena
September 5, 2006 @ 5:21 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

Jennifer

How do I go about obtaining at home work especially when I dont have any experience?  It is so depressing when they always say you have to have experience.  How am I going to get the experience if noone wants to give me a chance.

jennifer
September 5, 2006 @ 7:50 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

Athena,