Medical Billing / Coding from home

New Topic  |  Search

Thread Topic: Medical Billing Business
Topic Originator: Tracy McBride
Post Date August 30, 2006 @ 12:41 PM
Medical Billing Business

Tracy McBride
August 30, 2006 @ 12:41 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

I have recently purchased software and everything I need for my own medical billing practice.  I am a certified coder and have a lot of experience in billing and coding.  I have advertised, done cold calling, have a web site, and have went out in person to doctor's offices and hand delivered information.  I have been trying for 3 months to find a client without success.  If there is anyone out there that knows a doctor that might need to outsource his or her billing and coding, please let me know.  Also, if anyone has any advice for me, I would appreciate it.  Thank you for your time.

Tammy Harlan
September 1, 2006 @ 12:14 AM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

Tracy,

Do you have a marketing support team behind you?  If not, what is your marketing approach?  How are you marketing?  What benefits are you selling to your potential clients?

Tammy Harlan
Medical Billing Course, LLC
www.medicalbillingcourse.com

Tracy
September 2, 2006 @ 12:51 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

Hi Tammy,