Medical Billing / Coding from home

New Topic  |  Search

Thread Topic: coding from home
Topic Originator: Julie
Post Date December 5, 2006 @ 1:00 PM
coding from home

Julie
December 5, 2006 @ 1:00 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

Hi this is my first time on this forum & so far I have found it very interesting.  I live in Western Nebraska & am interested in coding from home, if anyone knows of any opportunities please let me know.  I am a Certified Medical Coder with 10 years experience.

Thanks
Julie

Amanda
January 20, 2007 @ 12:06 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

Hello, I use a coding service, they get the clients and "outsource" the coding to coders that work from home.  Email me and I will give you their info.  I dont' have it handy right now.  Advancedmb@comcast.net

Amanda

Amanda
January 20, 2007 @ 12:07 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

Hello, I use a coding service, they get the clients and "outsource" the coding to coders that work from home.  Email me and I will give you their info.  I dont' have it handy right now.  Advancedmb@comcast.net

Amanda

erri
January 22, 2007 @ 1:32 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

Good Morning Amanda,
I read your post in the forum, I have been coding General Surgery + for 7 years, and have had about all I can take of the commute and would be interested in that address.  

Thank you,
Terri

Anna Lee Duffie
January 24, 2007 @ 10:55 AM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

I would like you to e-mail me the information on this service that you are using.  Also, would you mind sharing the cost with me.
Thank you so much
Anna Lee Duffie
alduffie@yahoo.com
800-432-4377 telephone

Mary Cabe
January 24, 2007 @ 11:37 AM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

I want to start coding from home. I am half-way through a Medical Billing and Coding course and have an A average. Please advise how I can get started. Thanks!

Julie