Medical Billing / Coding from home

New Topic  |  Search

Thread Topic: medical biller
Topic Originator: teresa
Post Date February 13, 2007 @ 7:56 PM
medical biller

teresa
February 13, 2007 @ 7:56 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

hello this is my first time on this site and I am trying to start a home base medical billing service. I am looking for some advice on how to get started. If anyone has any advice please contact me.
Thanks

Marina
February 14, 2007 @ 9:53 AM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

-In the forum Medical Billing / Coding from home go to the topics Billing from home (buy Tammy) and Start-up cost for home-based medical billers (buy Rachel Dobbins) and look at Steve Verno's replies.
-You'll find very helpful informations in the Book" Medical Billing Beginners Book" buy Paul Jacket. You can buy it buy clicking on the banner " Interested in doing medical billing from home" seen on the top of this forum. You can also buy Medical Claims and Billing Service start-up books through Amazon.com and Smallbizbooks.com.
-There are also medical billing business opportunities like Synergy Medical Information Systems(Santiago SDC), Claim Tek or Claim Transit (from American Medical Billing Association) wich can assist you in starting up your business and helping you find clients (through marketing support)...

Wivine
www.wivinemedclaimsbilling.com

Marina
February 14, 2007 @ 11:58 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

the Book" Medical Billing Beginners Book" buy Paul G. Hackett and not Jacket ..

teresa
February 15, 2007 @ 10:23 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

thanks marina for the help I have got a lot of reading to do.
I really appreciate it.

Jaynie Watts
June 5, 2010 @ 5:30 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top