Medical Billing / Coding from home

New Topic  |  Search

Thread Topic: working from home
Topic Originator: bibi somwaru
Post Date March 19, 2007 @ 10:36 PM
working from home

bibi somwaru
March 19, 2007 @ 10:36 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

Is there any company that is looking for someone to work from home as a medical biller/coder.please email to above email address.I enrolled in a school that told me that i was going to get job to work from home and i graduated with my associates degree in medicla science in september 06 and nothing as yet.The school said that the person that told me this was incorrect so now i am pretty much on my own trying to do this and pay off my loans.

Pat
April 7, 2007 @ 9:27 AM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

After working for a radiology practice for more than 3 years, I decided to explore what was available out there to work at home to augment my income. I posted my resume on the AAPC website, sent it off to a few companies and about 6 months later was contacted.
Who ever told you that you would be able to start your career in coding/billing working from home was embellishing the truth. Most companies want you to have at least 3 years experience.
After you have some experience, use your networking, AAPC and any other professional organizations to which you belong to get referrals. I have recieved referrals from people I work with and my local AAPC chapter and the AAPC website.
You will not get hired, without experience, by a reputable company.

bibi somwaru
April 9, 2007 @ 4:35 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top