Outsourcing your Billing/Coding

New Topic  |  Search

Thread Topic: Tired of politics just want to code
Topic Originator: Tiffany
Post Date April 27, 2008 @ 12:42 PM
Tired of politics just want to code

Tiffany
April 27, 2008 @ 12:42 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

I've been coding & billing for over 12 years and love the puzzle of coding.  I've coded for many specialities but love OB/GYN.  I've set up practices, saved practices and now just want to help practices.  I want to code from home and with the time I have I believe I can code another 2-4 groups depending on the size of the group.  I'm CPC certified, I want the work, I'm not out for the money.  I think patient care has went down in the last several years and it's not a fault of the physician and staff, it's the fault of all the hoops we have to go through to get a $100 claim paid.  I want to help, whether it's coding, helping with A/R, or helping with precert/authorizations etc.  You can contact me at tshifflett3@yahoo.com

steve verno@hotmail.com
April 28, 2008 @ 7:13 AM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

Tifanny, those are excellent ideals.