Career Advice

New Topic  |  Search

Thread Topic: 13+ years coding experience and certified
Topic Originator: Karen
Post Date January 30, 2009 @ 10:25 PM
13+ years coding experience and certified

Karen
January 30, 2009 @ 10:25 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

Does anyone know of a company that hires Coders who work from home? I have plenty of experience and am not just getting out of school but I am having a hard time finding openings to work out of a virtual office, any suggestions?

anonymous2
February 2, 2009 @ 8:13 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

If I can ask, who is telling you that there are companies out there that might be hiring coders who work from home.  Seems everyone is asking this same identical question in the same way. I havent seen any company out there called Coders R Us.  

Here's whats out there:

1) Coders who start their own coding or billing company
2) medical billing companies that hire coders
3) Hospitals that hire coders
4)  Clinics that hire coders
5)  Physician Practices that hire coders.

When you leave the highway offramp, there isnt a person carrying a sign that says "Looking for company to hire me tocode from home... for food. or maybe the company you've been told about is next to the new Bed Bath and Beyond, near the China House opening next week.  

If you wish to work from home, you should start your own company and market yourself to the billing company, clinic, hospital or provider practice.

Me
February 2, 2009 @ 8:28 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top