Thread Topic: advice ....help .....please
Topic Originator: soma
Post Date July 9, 2008 @ 8:44 AM
advice ....help .....please

soma
July 9, 2008 @ 8:44 AM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

Hello,
      Hello,
My name is SOMA. I am looking for an entry level job or volunteer job in billing. If I asked somebody they told me I must have it have at least 2 years experience. I prefer at home position in billing. Is there any biller I can work as an assistant (if they send their work to me I can finish and send to them with little guidance? There is no salary requirement for me or I can work as a volunteer for them please.
Here is my cover letter and my resume.
Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for taking the time to read this letter.
I have a broad range of medical billing skills including Medicare and Medicaid knowledge, CMS form completion, follow-up and appeals. In addition, I bring enthusiastic energy to my work, and I learn new skills quickly. I am studying Medical Billing Course at U.S Career Institute with high grades and also have a background doing voluntary works at Maury Regional Hospital in Columbia, Tennessee.
I am seeking a At home office" Part Time Entry Level position in medical field especially in billing for your health care facility. Since this is an Entry level position I am willing to work without pay for few months, which will give you a chance to observe my work.
I am good Team Player and flexible.  I offer my services to do A/R recovery and appeals also.  Working in A/R and Denials, I can bring back your money.
If for some reason you are currently not interested in hiring, I would still like to work voluntarily in the Billing department. This will help me to gain some valuable experience in the medical billing field which Im very much interested in pursuing.  Given the opportunity Im very confident you will find my work valuable.
I have also attached my resume along with this letter for your consideration.