Schools / Colleges

New Topic  |  Search

Thread Topic: medicalbillingcourse.com
Topic Originator: Mary
Post Date February 16, 2006 @ 3:34 PM
medicalbillingcourse.com

Mary
February 16, 2006 @ 3:34 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

has anyone taken this course?  is it worth it?

Cindy
February 16, 2006 @ 4:36 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

Do you have any medical background?  I am taking a Coding and Billing combination course on-line.  I am an administrator at an accounting firm and have no medical background.  The courses I am taking include Anatomy & Physiology, Surgery, Pharmacy, Medical Office Procedures, etc.....  The program I am in is $3,000 compared to the $500 of this one.  I guess if you have medical experience it would be okay, but if not, maybe look into others.  Good Luck!

Mary
February 16, 2006 @ 4:52 PM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

i have a medical background.  not an extensive one, but I took a medical billing course last year that wasn't very complete.  this one seems to have more information and less filler.

Tammy Harlan
February 17, 2006 @ 10:51 AM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top

Hi Mary,

If you would like some feedback from the students of Medical Billing Course.com there are 2 things that you can do:

1.  Visit the Medical Billing Course Student Support Forum by clicking on the link on our website at www.medicalbillingcourse.com.

2.  You can email us with a request for student references.  Email your request to customerservice@medicalbillingcourse.com.

Tammy Harlan
Medical Billing Course
www.medicalbillingcourse.com

CHI MANH TO
June 10, 2006 @ 2:19 AM Reply  |  Email Friend   |  |Print  |  Top